Two Year Community College
1 (9.1%)
Four Year Degree
4 (36.4%)
Advanced Degree
6 (54.5%)

Total Members Voted: 11

Voting closed: September 02, 2015, 12:41:07 pm

Author Topic: Academic Achievement  (Read 3688 times)

Offline buck

• Get a Job
    • View Profile
Academic Achievement
« on: August 28, 2015, 12:41:08 pm »
Just curious, please be honest.
If every black male 18-35 applied for a conceal & carry permit, and then joined the NRA in one day; there would be gun control laws in a second.

Offline brycemus

• LXP
  • Get a Job
    • View Profile
Re: Academic Achievement
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2015, 12:44:50 pm »
I have my bachelors in History-Poli Sci .... so basically a useless degree but I have it
Corey Clark: 2016-2017 Hawkeye Hammer

Offline ViseGrip

• LXP
  • Get a Job
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2015, 01:14:34 pm »
I have my bachelors in History-Poli Sci .... so basically a useless degree but I have it

Too bad you cant get your money back.

I think maybe that colleges should have to be on the hook for part of those college loans. If they hand out degrees for major's that have little or no market value, (ie women's studies, art history, etc.) and that student cant find a job after graduating, and cant make payments, then those colleges should part of the default.
"The first lesson of economics is scarcity: There is never enough of anything to satisfy all that want it. The first lesson of politics is to disregard the first lesson of economics" -Thomas Sowell

Offline buck

• Get a Job
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2015, 02:19:34 pm »
Why do you consider a degree in History-Poli Sci worthless? 
If every black male 18-35 applied for a conceal & carry permit, and then joined the NRA in one day; there would be gun control laws in a second.

Offline ViseGrip

• LXP
  • Get a Job
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2015, 02:30:21 pm »
Why do you consider a degree in History-Poli Sci worthless?